Water Commission

The Water Commission, established in 1987, governs the operation of the City-owned water system and ensures that the water system meets regulatory requirements established by federal, state, and other regulatory agencies as well as requirements established by the City. 


Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6pm in City Hall, 9400 Municipal Pkwy.

Agendas and minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View the most recent agendas and minutes here.


The City Water Commission is a recommending body with commissioners appointed by the Garden Ridge City Council for two-year terms of office. The Commission consists of six appointed residents of the City of Garden Ridge and one ex-officio City Council member, the Mayor. The current members are:

CommissionerPositionAppointedCurrent Term Expires
William PohlPlace 1January 2023September 2024
Dr. Richard CarmichaelPlace 2December 2019September 2023
Don StonePlace 3April 2021September 2024
VacantPlace 4
September 2024
James Mueller, ChairPlace 5October 2019September 2023
Keven Harshbarger, Vice-ChairPlace 6November 2015September 2023
VacantPlace 7
September 2024
Mayor Robb Erickson, Ex-Officio