City Water Commission


  • 6:00 pm
  • Fourth Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    9400 Municipal Pkwy.
    Garden Ridge, TX 78266


The City Water Commission is a recommending body with commissioners appointed by the Garden Ridge City Council for two-year terms of office. The Commission consists of six appointed residents of the City of Garden Ridge and one ex-officio City Council member, the Mayor. The current members are:

CommissionerPositionAppointedCurrent Term Expires
Vacant PositionPlace 1N/ASeptember 2022
Dr. Richard CarmichaelPlace 2December 2019September 2021
Jesse Valdez, ChairPlace 3September 2018September 2022
Joseph HaltamanPlace 4June 2019September 2022
James MuellerPlace 5October 2019September 2021
Keven Harshbarger, Vice-ChairPlace 6November 2015September 2021
Mayor Larry Thompson, Ex-Officio


The City of Garden Ridge Water Commission governs the operation of the City-owned water system and ensures that the water system meets regulatory requirements established by federal, state, and other regulatory agencies as well as requirements established by the City of Garden Ridge. The Commission governs the supplying and taking of water in such a manner that secures for each customer the greatest possible latitude in the enjoyment of the service that is consistent with good practice and safety to others.

Ordinance 210 - Board and Commissions

*  You can find Agendas and Minutes on the Agenda link.  Please remember Minutes are not placed on the website until after they have been approved and signed.